Virtual Events

Monthly Topics - July

ADA 30 - Celebrate. Learn. Share.

30 years of Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)  
and the ADA Anniversary (July 26)

Emergency and Severe Weather Preparedness

  • Plan. Prepare. Respond. 
    Emergencies can occur when you are at home, work, vacation, or just out and about.
  • Be prepared and plan ahead. 
    Make a list and always have important supplies with you. 
  • Identify where you could go to shelter safely. 
    Keep a list of options in the event of a disaster or evacuation. 
  • Listen and follow local news, weather reports, and social media. 
    Stay tuned to alerts and emergency information in your area. 

Be ready!

July Events

Wednesday - July 8, 2020

  • Program: Free Open-Source Electronic Games for Children
    11 am - 12 noon [Eastern Time] - July 8
    Webinar Series: 2020 Education and ICT Innovative Series from the Zero Project Awards
    Sponsor: Zero Project, International Association of Accessibility Professionals (IAAP), Global Initiative for Inclusive ICTs (G3ict)
  • Understanding Home Health vs. Home Care
    1-2 pm [Eastern Time] - July 8
    Webinar Series: Family Caregiver Support
    Sponsor: American Society on Aging (ASA)

 Thursday - July 9, 2020


Tuesday - July 14, 2020


Wednesday - July 15, 2020

ADA Events

More Events


Tuesday - July 21, 2020

ADA Events

More Events


Thursday - July 23, 2020


Friday - July 24, 2020


Tuesday - July 28, 2020

August Events

Wednesday - August 5, 2020


 Tuesday - August 18, 2020

September Events

Wednesday - September 2, 2020

  • Sensory Loss in Aging
    1-2 pm [Eastern Time] - September 2
    Webinar Series: Family Caregiver Support
    Sponsor: American Society on Aging (ASA)

Tuesday - September 15, 2020


Wednesday - September 16, 2020

  • Criminal Justice and the ADA
    2-3:30 pm [Eastern Time]  - September 16
    Webinar Series: ADA Legal 
    Sponsors: Great Lakes ADA Center, ADA National Network

Thursday - September 17, 2020


Tuesday - September 22, 2020

ADA Events

More Events


Thursday - September 24, 2020

October Events

Friday - October 2, 2020


Wednesday - October 7, 2020

  • Fall Prevention
    1-2 pm [Eastern Time] - October 7
    Webinar Series: Family Caregiver Support
    Sponsor: American Society on Aging (ASA)